SecureMe: starting off

Am starting off with SecureMe for the more technically inclined.

(Heh, it’s pretty fun to be typing this from outside whilst using SecureMe.  But that’s not the point.)

If you’re ok/familiar with installing + basic configuration of software (namely an OpenVPN client) and know how to configure your browser to use proxies, you’re the guys/gals I’m looking for!

Let me know if you wish to have a VPN + proxy + DNS resolver service for no minimum cost (read: donorware should you feel like it).  Am limiting this offer to the first two people for now.  (The same offer still stands for those who’ve responded to my earlier call for helpers, so don’t worry.)

The only things I need of you:

1) you need to be savvy enough to at least know how to install stuff on your computer, and to configure your browser

2) also, it would be good if you can help me in my efforts to make his easier for the less technically inclined.  Not a requirement though 😛

So…let me know if you want to try this out for free!  I promise to keep it free/donorware for these two respondents as long as I can run this service 😉

You can contact me via Twitter or Facebook (you should be able to find the links at least), or if you’re paranoid enough not to use these services you could alternatively email me at secureme{@T}rayfoo[dot]info and I’ll get back to ya asap.

Leave a Reply

