The “Why” of Work

20120221-095454.jpg

Along the way in my work life (so far), I have been asked the question “What do you want to be working as in the end?”

That question has never been of prime importance to me, though for personal preferences I’m pretty sure I’d like to be in the infosec industry (as of now I guess?).

The more important guiding principles/question would be “Why do you work?”

Got a good reminder today regarding some core reasons for working:

  1. To care for family (eg. put food on the table)
  2. To care for the church (people, work)
  3. To be of use to society with the work done

I left my first job because it stopped fulfilling all three conditions. Will need to keep on remembering these as I continue to slog 😛work for the most part of my remaining years.

One thought on “The “Why” of Work”

Leave a Reply

